PT
Developer Forums
Register
Login
[Archived] AppGameKit Classic Chat
->
I moved my game project from macbook to windows,then how to set the image folder?
<
1
>
H
halley
Joined:
27th Apr 2011
Location:
China
Posted:
4th Dec 2011 13:40
Now my game can run in windows, but the images are in the same folder with template.exe . I want to put images in a folder named Image, it will look clear. How to do that?
C
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Joined:
20th Feb 2006
Location:
Sweden
Posted:
4th Dec 2011 14:24
i use tier 1 but should work the same in tier 2 ?
Tile_IMG = LoadImage ( "GFX/Tiles_Sheet.png" )
simply give the name an extension like this.
"GFX/Tiles_Sheet.png"
It should work for you.
H
halley
Joined:
27th Apr 2011
Location:
China
Posted:
4th Dec 2011 14:30
@cliff, Thank you. Yes ,it works. But the problem is that there are so many images in my game. about 400 images. It will take a lot of time to change the code. Is there a easy way?
D
Digital Awakening
Joined:
27th Aug 2002
Location:
Sweden
Posted:
4th Dec 2011 14:54
Use:
integer = SetCurrentDir( "images" )
Returns 1 if folder exists.
Or find the equivalent in T2
H
halley
Joined:
27th Apr 2011
Location:
China
Posted:
4th Dec 2011 15:14
@Digital Awakening, It really works. Thank you very much.
D
Digital Awakening
Joined:
27th Aug 2002
Location:
Sweden
Posted:
4th Dec 2011 16:04
You are welcome